Help

Blacklist

Help.Blacklist History

Hide minor edits - Show changes to output

January 16, 2008, at 01:31 PM by Vandread -
Changed lines 1-3 from:
''Contents from Help Blacklist''
Syntax: blist show
Syntax: blist add <person's name> (optional: reason)
to:
''Contents from Help Blacklist''\\
Syntax: blist show\\
Syntax: blist add <person's name> (optional: reason)\\
January 16, 2008, at 01:31 PM by Vandread -
Changed lines 9-10 from:
chat, [[OOC] emotes, [[OOC]] says or tells from you.
to:
chat, [[OOC]] emotes, [[OOC]] says or tells from you.
January 16, 2008, at 01:31 PM by Vandread -
Added lines 1-11:
''Contents from Help Blacklist''
Syntax: blist show
Syntax: blist add <person's name> (optional: reason)
Syntax: blist remove <person's name>

The blist (Black List) command places a currently logged on player into a
permanent blacklist whereas it makes all [[OOC]] chat, [[OOC]] emotes, [[OOC]] says and
tells not visible from that person. That person also will not see any [[OOC]]
chat, [[OOC] emotes, [[OOC]] says or tells from you.

If you blacklist a person, we recommend giving the reason, it allows the immortal staff to keep tabs on players that continuously offend other players and take action against them.